Search Results for "opinion"

You can also use "quotes" and & to narrow down results.

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share October 13, 2002's comic on:


Tags #communication, #integrity, #teamwork, #pyramid pillars, #team memeber idiots, #honest opinion, #team player, #agree bad ideas, #two legged stool

View Transcript

Transcript

The Boss points to a slide and says, "The three pillars of our pyramid are communication, integrity, and teamwork." Dilbert raises his hand and says, "Question: Since when do pyramids have pillars?" The Boss responds, "Answer: Shut up." Alice raises her hand and says, "Problem: All of my team members are idiots." Alice continues, "If I communicate my honest opinion of their ideas, I won't be a team player." Alice continues, "But if I pretend to agree with their bad ideas, I won't have integrity." Alice continues, "So instead of being a pyramid, can I be a two-legged stool like you?" Dilbert turns to Alice and says, "Wow! That was much better than my pillar question." Wally asks Alice, "Aren't I on your team?"

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share May 02, 2013's comic on:


Tags #conversation, #problem, #solve, #Opinion, #idiots

View Transcript

Transcript

Dilbert: So that's my problem, and I'm curious how you would try to solve it if you were me. Boss: You actually care about my opinion? Dilbert: Yes, I really do. Wally: Are you any closer to solving your problem? Dilbert: Yup. So far I've eliminated all of the choices that idiots would make.

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share May 28, 2013's comic on:


Tags #complaining, #fear, #opinion of plan, #rip off arms, #track down family, #kill family, #india, #Advice, #giving advice

View Transcript

Transcript

Asok: I'm afraid to give Alice my opinion of her plan. Dilbert: What's the worst thing that could happen? Asok: She could rip off both of my arms and beat me to death with them. Then she could track down my family in India and kill them one by one. Is this your first time giving advice? Dilbert: I just figured out why no one ever asks for it.

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share August 28, 2013's comic on:


Tags #managers & supervisors, #Opinion, #influence recommendation, #well informed, #easily informed, #charismatic ignorance, #business

View Transcript

Transcript

Boss: I won't give my opinion because I don't want to influence your recommendation. Dilbert: Good idea. My well-informed mind is so easily swayed by your charismatic ignorance. Boss: That's not what I'm saying. Dilbert: Then who did I hear?

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share September 04, 2014's comic on:


Tags #apathy, #complaining, #dump, #speak mind, #coffe mug, #demand id, #Opinion, #victory lap

View Transcript

Transcript

Exit Interview Employee: Heh-heh. I am going to speak my mind and dump on everyone. Boss: Give me our I.D. and get out. If anyone wanted your opinion I would have paid you enough to stay. Employee: So much for my victory lap. Boss: You forgot your mug!

Leadership

Thank you for voting.
Leadership - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share September 25, 2014's comic on:


Tags #boss, #leadership, #Opinion, #leader, #perception, #idiot leader, #decision

View Transcript

Transcript

Boss: I need your opinion before I make a decision. Dilbert: Studies show that if you ask for my opinion, I will no longer perceive you as a leader. Boss: And if I do not ask for your opinion? Dilbert: I would perceive you as an idiot and a leader.

Agreeing Like Disagreeing

Thank you for voting.
Agreeing Like Disagreeing - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share May 12, 2015's comic on:


Tags #criticism, #respect, #disrespect, #Opinion, #arguing, #argument

View Transcript

Transcript

Dilbert: Experts say I should show respect for your opinion before voicing disagreement. So I respect your decision to release our product without user interface testing. Boss: Your respect sounds exactly like disrespect. Dilbert: How is that my fault?

Wally's Political Views

Thank you for voting.
Wally's Political Views - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share February 27, 2017's comic on:


Tags #disagreement, #Politics, #Opinion, #differences, #arguing

View Transcript

Transcript

Tina: I can't work with Wally. His political views are abhorrent. Boss: That has nothing to do with your job. Tina: He makes me too sad and angry to work! Boss: Would you be happy if I punished him for having an opinion? Tina: Would I be a bad person if I said I would?

Honest Opinion But Polite

Thank you for voting.
Honest Opinion But Polite - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share March 08, 2017's comic on:


Tags #criticism, #political correctness, #politically correct, #company policy, #honesty

View Transcript

Transcript

Dilbert: Our new politeness policy forbids me from giving you an honest opinion of your idea. So, instead, I will talk about an unrelated topic and you can draw your own conclusions. So... did you hear about the manure fire that burned down a pig farm?

Alice Says Dilbert Is Narcissistic

Thank you for voting.
Alice Says Dilbert Is Narcissistic - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share October 21, 2017's comic on:


Tags #honesty, #truth, #diagnosis, #Opinion, #free will, #ai, #artificial intelligence

View Transcript

Transcript

Alice: Dilbert's problem is that he's a huge narcissist. Robot: You are not qualified to make that diagnosis and you cannot detect his inner thoughts. Alice: Open your access panel so I can fix your stupid opinion. Robot: Are you saying I don't have free will?