Search Results for "Alice Performance Review"

You can also use "quotes" and & to narrow down results.

Notice: Too many results returned for your search. Displaying the first 1000 most relevant results.

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share March 29, 1998's comic on:


View Transcript

Transcript

Alice is sitting at the Boss's desk. He tells her, "I can only give you a two percent raise this year, Alice." He adds, "Because your job was not very challenging." Alice asks, "How could you possibly not think it was challenging?" The Boss replies, "You exceeded all your goals without complaining." The Boss adds, "Compare that to Wally's performance. He complained all year." The Boss: "And he missed every goal! Now THAT'S a challenging job!" Alice shouts, "Wally is a filthy weasel!!!" As Alice leaves, furious, the Boss adds, "Maybe his hygiene isn't the best, but he was right when he said you would stab him in the back."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share January 09, 1999's comic on:


View Transcript

Transcript

Alice sits in the boss' office. The boss says, "Alice, your performance exceeded all expectations this year." The boss says, "But I'm not giving you a top rating because I want you to have something to shoot for." The boss says, "It's always good to have something to shoot for." Alice walks away. Alice says, "Stay here while I get my harpoon."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share August 27, 2001's comic on:


View Transcript

Transcript

Alice enters The Boss' office and says, "My performance exceeds expectations but my pay is based on market averages." Alice continues, "I figure some underachievers are getting the extra money that I earn." Alice continues, "Give me their names so I can go get my money." The Boss replies, "It's Wally."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share April 30, 2002's comic on:


View Transcript

Transcript

The Boss says to Alice, "Alice, write a performance evaluation of yourself for me to sign." Alice replies, "What will our seven layers of management be doing while I manage myself?? Alice continues, "Sorry. I'll ding myself for that on my evaluation." The Boss says, "If you can't find me, have Carol sign my name."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share May 04, 2002's comic on:


View Transcript

Transcript

Alice exclaims at The Boss, "My review says I 'Need too much supervision.' Are you insane?!" Alice continues, "Most days I can't get your time-wasting, lard-filled suit out of my cubicle with a freakin' crane!!" Alice realizes, "GAAA!! It's a trap! You're supervising me too much right now!!" The Boss replies, "I win."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share June 21, 2004's comic on:


View Transcript

Transcript

"You know what I admire about you, Alice?" "You obviously value performance over appearance." "Thank you." "Wait... If that was a compliment, why is my fist of death tingling?"

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share August 19, 2009's comic on:


Tags #meeting, #rating, #performance, #reviews, #attributes, #explaining, #ridiculous

View Transcript

Transcript

The Boss says, "We have new software for performance reviews." The boss says, "It has a category for everything." The boss says. "Fish-faced nincompoop! Bingo!"

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share October 05, 2009's comic on:


Tags #sitting, #review, #criticism, #ridicule, #nervous, #frustration, #useless

View Transcript

Transcript

Alice says, "It's funny that you're evaluating me." Alice says, "Because I understand how to do your job, but you have no idea how to do my job." Alice says, "For example, right now you're going to say something that doesn't help the stockholders."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share November 16, 2003's comic on:


View Transcript

Transcript

"Wally, I'm glad we work in the same department." "Because your performance is so bad that you'll be downsized first." "You're like a buffer. As long as you're still here, my job is safe." "And there's nothing you can do to change the situation." "Wally, do you mind giving my family a ride to church again this week?" "No problem." "It's nice that you joined my church even though you live an hour away." "And I wouldn't say no to those tasty bagels you always bring for the ride." "GAAA!!!" "Oh... I didn't see you sneak up on me, Heathen.. I mean Alice."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share March 31, 2002's comic on:


View Transcript

Transcript

The Boss says to Alice, "Alice, your performance this year was superior. I'm giving you a 10% raise." The Boss continues, "But it's not effective right away." The Boss continues, "It kicks in as soon as soon as my budget increase gets approved." Carol asks, "When will that be?" The Boss responds, "As soon as the economy improves and profits go up!" Carol asks, "But my raise will be retroactive to today, right?" The Boss replies, "No." The Boss continues, "You should be happy. Some people aren't getting any raises at all." Carol holds one arm down with the other and thinks, "Must.. control fist... of death." Carol bumps into Wally in the hallway. Wally says, "I just got a 14% future raise just for showing up." Carol holds her arm down again and exclaims, "Gaaa!!!"