Search Results for "dissenting opinion"

You can also use "quotes" and & to narrow down results.

How Alice Can Disagree

Thank you for voting.
How Alice Can Disagree - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share May 14, 2015's comic on:


Tags #Opinion, #argument, #disagreement, #open-minded, #dissenting opinion, #sincerity

View Transcript

Transcript

Alice: Is there any way to disagree with your new strategy without making you angry? Boss: Blah blah I value all opinions. Blah blah open door policy. Blah blah dissenting opinions are good. Alice: None of that sounded sincere. Boss: Nailed it.

Wally's Political Opinion

Thank you for voting.
Wally's Political Opinion - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share June 01, 2016's comic on:


Tags #internet, #social media, #Opinion, #Politics, #knowing too much

View Transcript

Transcript

Tina: I saw your political opinion on Facebook and now I think you're an awful person. Wally: What did you think about me before? Tina: I didn't think about you before. Wally: Sounds like I got promoted.

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share July 19, 2010's comic on:


Tags #Opinion, #bad decision, #consistency, #coworker, #confused

View Transcript

Transcript

Coworker says, "Would you like my opinion on how you should handle that?" Dilbert says, "Sure, I'll just try to ignore the fact that your entire career has been a colorful tapestry of bad decisions." Coworker says, "So? yes?" Dilbert says, "I admire your consistency."

Leadership

Thank you for voting.
Leadership - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share September 25, 2014's comic on:


Tags #leadership, #Opinion, #boss

View Transcript

Transcript

Boss: I need your opinion before I make a decision. Dilbert: Studies show that if you ask for my opinion, I will no longer perceive you as a leader. Boss: And if I do not ask for your opinion? Dilbert: I would perceive you as an idiot and a leader.

Agreeing Like Disagreeing

Thank you for voting.
Agreeing Like Disagreeing - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share May 12, 2015's comic on:


Tags #criticism, #respect, #disrespect, #Opinion, #arguing, #argument

View Transcript

Transcript

Dilbert: Experts say I should show respect for your opinion before voicing disagreement. So I respect your decision to release our product without user interface testing. Boss: Your respect sounds exactly like disrespect. Dilbert: How is that my fault?

Wally's Political Views

Thank you for voting.
Wally's Political Views - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share February 27, 2017's comic on:


Tags #disagreement, #Politics, #Opinion, #differences, #arguing

View Transcript

Transcript

Tina: I can't work with Wally. His political views are abhorrent. Boss: That has nothing to do with your job. Tina: He makes me too sad and angry to work! Boss: Would you be happy if I punished him for having an opinion? Tina: Would I be a bad person if I said I would?

Honest Opinion But Polite

Thank you for voting.
Honest Opinion But Polite - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share March 08, 2017's comic on:


Tags #criticism, #political correctness, #politically correct, #company policy, #honesty

View Transcript

Transcript

Dilbert: Our new politeness policy forbids me from giving you an honest opinion of your idea. So, instead, I will talk about an unrelated topic and you can draw your own conclusions. So... did you hear about the manure fire that burned down a pig farm?

Alice Says Dilbert Is Narcissistic

Thank you for voting.
Alice Says Dilbert Is Narcissistic - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share October 21, 2017's comic on:


Tags #honesty, #truth, #diagnosis, #Opinion, #free will, #ai, #artificial intelligence

View Transcript

Transcript

Alice: Dilbert's problem is that he's a huge narcissist. Robot: You are not qualified to make that diagnosis and you cannot detect his inner thoughts. Alice: Open your access panel so I can fix your stupid opinion. Robot: Are you saying I don't have free will?

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share March 30, 2011's comic on:


View Transcript

Transcript

Dogbert says, "I'm ready to hold a press conference to introduce my cold fusion breakthrough." Dilbert says, "All you did is put a lightbulb in a jar. I can see the wires plugged into the outlet." Dilbert says, "You have a low opinion of people." Dogbert says, "I considered using a jar with frosted glass, but it seemed like overkill."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share February 01, 2011's comic on:


Tags #honesty, #writing

View Transcript

Transcript

Alice says, "Is this how you really write, or did birds walk on your keyboard?" Alice says, "I only need your opinion on the technical part of it." Alice says, "Okay, let's assume that your readers will know what you mean by 'blobbing on the ethernet.'"