Review 80 Million Lines Comic Strips - Page 12

You can also use "quotes" and & to narrow down results.

307 Results for Review 80 Million Lines

View 111 - 120 results for review 80 million lines comic strips. Discover the best "Review 80 Million Lines" comics from Dilbert.com.

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share March 12, 2000's comic on:


Tags #stirrup pants, #not professional, #filed patent, #50 million dollars, #earn license fees, #comapny, #various pant crises

View Transcript

Transcript

The Boss calls Alice as she is walking by: "Alice!" The Boss tells Alice: "Stirrup pants are not professional attire." Alice explains: "I just filed a patent that will earn fifty million in license fees for the company." The Boss is impressed: "Really? Wow." He continues: "But its no excuse for bad pants." Alice says: "Whatever. Did you sign the budget request I gave you last week?" The Boss answers: "No... I've been busy with various pant-related crises." The stirrup pants are pulled over the Boss's head. He thinks: "Here's another."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share August 15, 2012's comic on:


Tags #business ethics, #mergers & acquisitions, #google, #100 million, #engineers, #jump ship, #ceo, #buy out

View Transcript

Transcript

CEO: Google offered to buy our company for $100 million just to get our engineers. Dilbert: Huh. I wonder if I can convince the other engineers to jump ship today and share $100 million amongst us. CEO: What did he just say? Dilbert: Nothing. Just thinking out loud.

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share September 18, 2012's comic on:


Tags #business ethics, #interviews, #career goals, #80 hours a week, #below - market, #compensation

View Transcript

Transcript

Job interview Interviewee: But enough about me. How can I help you achieve your career goals? Boss: You could work 80 hours a week for below-market compensation. Interviewee: I did not see that coming. Boss: Good. I need employees who can't see it coming. You're hired.

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share October 02, 2012's comic on:


Tags #engineers, #wages, #hiring engineers, #google, #million per year, #change the world, #average engineer pay, #money

View Transcript

Transcript

Interviewee: Google offered me a million dollars a year. What's your offer? Boss: Work for us and you can change the world! Interviewee: Change it how? Boss: By lowering the average pay of engineers. Hiring engineers

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share October 11, 2012's comic on:


Tags #complaining, #criticism, #performance review, #trap is set

View Transcript

Transcript

Performance Review Dilbert: What do you mean by "doesn't take criticism well?" Boss: This is a perfect example. I say one little thing and you go all nuts on me. And the trap is set.

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share October 12, 2012's comic on:


Tags #anger, #complaining, #performance review, #nice leadership, #pile of cake, #lack confidence

View Transcript

Transcript

Performance Review Boss: Tina, you lack confidence. Tina: That's because you keep criticizing me! Nice leadership, you perspiring pile of pound cake! Was that better or worse? I can't tell.

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share October 16, 2012's comic on:


Tags #business ethics, #wages, #saved company millions, #no bonus, #ceo plans, #500 million, #acquisitions, #go team, #money

View Transcript

Transcript

Boss: Alice, your great work this year saved the company $10 million. But I can't give you a bonus because our CEO plans to write down $500 million for acquisitions gone bad. Go team!

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share October 27, 2012's comic on:


Tags #frustration, #managers & supervisors, #performance review, #perfromance review, #9 months late, #business

View Transcript

Transcript

Boss: I finished your performance review. Alice: Terrific. It's nine months late and all you did was sign what I wrote. Boss: I think I also read it, but I'm not 100% positive.

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share March 15, 2013's comic on:


Tags #anger, #engineers, #wages, #start up, #million each, #under paid, #money, #salray, #paid workers

View Transcript

Transcript

Boss: This is one of the engineers that works at the start-up we purchased. We bought the company just to get the engineers. Basically, each engineer cost us a million dollars. Dilbert: I'm so underpaid! Engineer: That money didn't go to me!

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share March 16, 2013's comic on:


Tags #anger, #questioning, #bought start up, #million dollars, #diet coke, #wine

View Transcript

Transcript

Alice: We bought a start-up just so we could get the engineers, including you. Do something that's worth a million dollars. I want to see what that looks like. Coworker: You don't sound entirely sincere. Alice: Can you turn my Diet Coke into wine?