Search Results for "reviewed draft"

You can also use "quotes" and & to narrow down results.

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share August 18, 1998's comic on:


Tags #user manual, #review, #left empty, #blad engineer, #draft, #characters

View Transcript

Transcript

Wally sits at his computer. Tina the Tech Writer says, "Wally did review my draft of the user manual yet?" Wally says, "The characters in the examples gave me no reason to care about them. It left me empty." Wally gives Tina the papers. Tina the tech writer sits at her computer. Tina writes, "Sadly, user "B" could never love user "A" because he was a bald engineer."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share August 27, 1998's comic on:


Tags #worthless manager, #project reveiwed, #marking done

View Transcript

Transcript

Dilbert and the worthless manager sit at a table with piece of paper between them. Dilbert says, "At this phase, the project will be reviewed by a worthless manager." The worthless manager says, "Hee-hee! I wonder if he knows what people say about him." Dilbert writes on the paper. The worthless manager says, "Why are marking it 'done'? Did you decide to skip that phase?"

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share March 28, 2000's comic on:


Tags #cd rom business ard, #browsed personal oage, #conversation

View Transcript

Transcript

A woman tells Dilbert over dinner: "I reviewed your CD-ROM business card last night." Dilbert says: "I browsed your personal web page." Dilbert suggests: "Maybe we should do some conversation." She replies: "I already had one in my head."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share March 29, 2000's comic on:


Tags #anne l. retentive, #anal retentive, #typo killed, #comma, #coma

View Transcript

Transcript

Dilbert: Anne, I need you to review my first draft. Anne: TYPO! AAAGH! MY WORLD IS FLYING APART!!! Wally: You killed Anne L. retentive with a typo? Dilbert: No, she's in a a comma.

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share May 01, 2002's comic on:


Tags #dont email, #cucbilce, #manage and review, #reveiwed, #can't release

View Transcript

Transcript

The Boss says to Dilbert, "Don't e-mail your answer to my boss until I've reviewed it." Dilbert responds, "Um... Okay." Dilbert asks, "May I walk to my cubicle now or would you like to review the route first?" The Boss replies, "Now that you mentioned it, I can't release."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share May 28, 2003's comic on:


Tags #extortion magazine, #more ad space, #week old spit, #half page ad

View Transcript

Transcript

Carol hands The Boss a magazine and says, "Our products got reviewed in the new issue of 'Extortion Magazine.'" The Boss reads, "If they had bought more ad space in this magazine, we would not compare their products to week-old spit." Carol says, "It's better than last month." The Boss responds, "I'll bet we can get to 'day-old' with another half-page ad."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share May 07, 2006's comic on:


View Transcript

Transcript

"And then we'll send the draft for review..." BZZZZZT! "Greetings. I am Wally from the year 2040." "In the future, time travel will be possible but highly unethical." "But it's only unethical if you make the mistake of changing anything from the past." "I was out of coffee so I came here to get a fresh cup. Ah, here we go." "I have to run. Make sure nothing changes because of my visit or it will kill everyone in the future." "Let me be the first to say that this feels awkward."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share March 17, 2007's comic on:


View Transcript

Transcript

"Did you finish the technical evaluation?" "First draft." "Um...this says nothing but literally 'Blah, blah, blah.'" "I like to nail the spacing first."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share April 12, 2007's comic on:


View Transcript

Transcript

I never reviewed the design. "Yes you did. Here's a copy of your e-mail." "This is hardly conclusive. Did you get any DNA evidence?" "What was all that screaming?" "I had to collect some DNA."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share October 09, 2009's comic on:


Tags #asking, #approval, #bureaucracy, #avoiding, #explaining, #discouraged

View Transcript

Transcript

Dilbert says, "Did the executive steering committee approve my project?" The boss says, "We agreed on a predecisional draft framework for making the decision." Dilbert says, "Does that mean anything?" The Boss says, "It depends what you mean by 'Anything.'"