Performance Review Comic Strips - Page 22

You can also use "quotes" and & to narrow down results.

241 Results for Performance Review

View 211 - 220 results for performance review comic strips. Discover the best "Performance Review" comics from Dilbert.com.

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share June 09, 2014's comic on:


Tags #deception, #work ethic, #huge losses, #stock up, #big raise, #similar system, #lowering expectations, #employee of the year, #job perfromance

View Transcript

Transcript

Wally: We announced huge losses, but analysts thought it would be even worse, so our stock went up. I'm using a similar system to get a big raise. For years I've been lowering everyone's expectations of my performance. Next I'll... I made a phone call today. Boss: Employee of the year!

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share September 14, 2014's comic on:


Tags #bad psoture, #body language, #comaplints, #communication style, #contact the dead, #criticism, #fear, #fengshui, #gut feeling, #job review, #psychic, #rationality, #threatening, #whiny babies

View Transcript

Transcript

Boss: Alice, people are uncomfortable with your communication style. Alice: Did someone complain? Boss: No, I'm picking it up in their body language. Alice: So.. people have bad posture and that means I don't say things right? Boss: Call it a gut feeling. Alice: Ohhhh. That sounds rational. Let's toss some feng shui into the equation and maybe get a psychic to contact the dead to see what they say bout me. Or maybe everyone could stop being whiny babies! Oh, wait. I see it now.

Asok Loses Money On Boss's Advice

Thank you for voting.
Asok Loses Money On Boss's Advice - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share February 26, 2015's comic on:


Tags #Advice, #experience, #stock market, #lost savings, #past perfromance, #further returns, #money

View Transcript

Transcript

Asok: I followed your investment advice and lost all of my savings in the stock market. Boss: Did I mention that past performance is not an indication of future returns. Asok: Then... how does "advice" actually work? Boss: It only works for the people that give it.

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share April 19, 2015's comic on:


Tags #deciding, #lunch, #choosing, #technology, #options, #yelp, #frustration

View Transcript

Transcript

How To Eat Lunch. Dilbert: Lunch? Alice: Sure. Where do you want to go? Dilbert: Well, let's see... no... no... no... no... no... no... no... no... no... no... Alice: You're slow. Let me check! Dilbert: No... no... no... no... no... no... no... no... no... Alice: No... no... no... no... no... no... no... no... no... Dilbert: No... no... no... no... no... no... Alice: How about this... No, bad review. Dilbert: How about this... No, they have no tables. [45 Minutes Later] Alice: Show me food! Dilbert: Food! Food! Food! Boss: Time to make some billion-dollar decisions. Dilbert: I'm going feral!

If You Double Your Productivity

Thank you for voting.
If You Double Your Productivity - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share May 06, 2015's comic on:


Tags #productivity, #work ethic, #reward, #wages, #double-standard, #money

View Transcript

Transcript

Dilbert: If I double my productivity, will you double my pay? Boss: No, but it might increase my bonus. So go ahead. Dilbert: Let's forget I brought it up. Boss: You just earned a "lazy" on your next review.

Dilbert's Project Is Late

Thank you for voting.
Dilbert's Project Is Late - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share September 15, 2015's comic on:


Tags #raise, #wages, #money, #salary, #catch-22, #anger, #frustration, #labor, #review

View Transcript

Transcript

Boss: I can't give you a raise because you didn't finish your project on time. Dilbert: That's because you make me work on your personal project half of every day. Boss: You have to learn to say no. Dilbert: I've never wanted to kill you more than right now.

The Cause Of Human Motivation

Thank you for voting.
The Cause Of Human Motivation - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share October 31, 2015's comic on:


Tags #motivation, #cause and effect, #trick, #deception, #logic, #laziness, #work ethic

View Transcript

Transcript

Wally: Do you believe human motivation is the product of a person's genes or the environment? Boss: Both. Duh. Anyway, I asked you here to discuss your terrible job performance. Wally: We just did. You said it isn't my fault.

Bring Me Solutions

Thank you for voting.
Bring Me Solutions - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share March 30, 2016's comic on:


Tags #laziness, #work ethic, #managers, #useless, #double standard, #guest artist, #donna oatney

View Transcript

Transcript

Boss: Don't bring me problems. Bring me solutions! Dilbert: That would make you more useless than you already are. Boss: I also need you to fill out your own performance evaluation.

Being More Honest

Thank you for voting.
Being More Honest - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share April 16, 2016's comic on:


Tags #marketing, #advertising, #honesty, #cover-up, #performance, #shortcoming, #business

View Transcript

Transcript

Dilbert: My tests show we underperform our competition on nine out of eleven dimensions. Boss: Give the two good ones to Marketing. We can't be more honest than that. Dilbert: I'm almost certain we can. Boss: No, we really can't.

Entitled Employee Buys A Car

Thank you for voting.
Entitled Employee Buys A Car - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share May 07, 2016's comic on:


Tags #entitled, #entitlement, #millennials, #work ethic, #lazy, #consumerism

View Transcript

Transcript

The Entitled Employee. Man: I need a raise because I bought a luxury car. Boss: Your pay is based on your performance, not your personal expenses. Man: You leave me no choice but to keep the car and not pay for it. Boss: Tell them you deserve it.