Project Review Meeting Comic Strips - Page 3

You can also use "quotes" and & to narrow down results.

1000 Results for Project Review Meeting

View 21 - 30 results for project review meeting comic strips. Discover the best "Project Review Meeting" comics from Dilbert.com.

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share June 14, 2002's comic on:


Tags #engineering decison, #project, #need to act, #fiber capacity, #serial input, #meeting, #communication problems, #table, #business

View Transcript

Transcript

The Boss says to Dilbert, "I needed to make an engineering decision about your project this morning." The Boss continues, "You'll need to act like you agree with it so I don't look stupid." Dilbert is at a meeting. A coworker turns to Dilbert and says, "Explain to us how fiber capacity can be increased by serial input at breakfast."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share June 30, 2003's comic on:


Tags #eating tongue, #flaming squirrels, #project, #sanity check, #meeting, #sanity for project, #business

View Transcript

Transcript

In a meeting, an employee turns to The Boss and says, "I called this meeting o do a sanity check on my project." The employee yells, "Flaming squirrels are eating my tongue!!!" The employee turns to Alice and asks, "What?"

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share April 29, 2010's comic on:


Tags #meeting, #project, #length, #add people, #months, #useless, #sit down, #business

View Transcript

Transcript

The Boss says, "How long will your project take if I add two people?" Dilbert says, "Add one month for training, one month for the extra complexity, and one month to deal with their drama." The Boss says, "But after all of that?" Dilbert says, "They'll be as useful as this meeting."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share January 20, 2008's comic on:


Tags #human resources, #hr person, #evil director, #bad attitude, #project, #corpse of misery, #donated brain, #gum museum, #mental imbalance, #clarity, #irrational, #employee moral festival, #won meeting, #business

View Transcript

Transcript

Catbert: Evil director of human resources Catbert: Your boss says you have a bad attitude. Dilbert: That's because my project is a flailing corpse of misery, and my boss donated his brain to a gum museum. If I had a good attitude in this situation, it would be a sign of a mental imbalance. My bad attitude is proof that I am thinking clearly. Are you going to compliment me on my clarity or demand I be irrational? CatBert: I'm putting you in charge of the employee morale festival. Dilbert: I have a sudden urge to grab you by the tail and beat myself to death. Catbert: That's how I know I won the meeting.

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share August 15, 2007's comic on:


Tags #set up meeting, #review board, #new technologies, #decide, #answer question

View Transcript

Transcript

The boss: "Carol, set up a meeting with the technology review board to decide how we'll decide on new technologies." Carol: "Do you also need a meeting to decide how you will put together a meeting to decide how to decide things?" "Maybe I should get some people together to help you answer that question." The Boss: "Maybe."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share December 25, 2005's comic on:


Tags #meeting, #project acorn cancelled, #attend meeting, #good questions, #business

View Transcript

Transcript

"Can you come to a meeting at three?" "Why?" "I want to tell everyone that Project Acorn is canceled." "You just told me. So I don't need to go, right?" "You might have other questions." "But I don't." "Maybe someone at the meeting will ask a question that you didn't think of." "Should I attend every meeting in the world just in case someone asks a good question?" "Save that one for the meeting."

Four Hour Meeting

Thank you for voting.
Four Hour Meeting - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share June 20, 2015's comic on:


Tags #decision, #decisions, #meeting, #meetings, #productivity, #time, #time management, #business

View Transcript

Transcript

Boss: Yesterday, in our four-hour meeting, we agreed to postpone the vendor selection. Dilbert: No, we agreed to use our existing vendor. Asok: I thought we agreed to cancel the whole project. Dilbert: We might need some clarity on this. Boss: Four more hours should do it.

Optimal Meeting Density

Thank you for voting.
Optimal Meeting Density  - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share March 01, 2018's comic on:


Tags #laziness, #excuses, #excuse, #meeting, #meetings, #powerpoint, #business

View Transcript

Transcript

Wally: We've achieved optimal meeting density. We have so many meetings that I can avoid all of them by saying I have another meeting at the same time. Man: While you're here, can you review my slide deck? Wally: I'd love to, but I have fifty slide decks ahead of you.

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share January 10, 1994's comic on:


Tags #sharing meeting, #project, #pathetic series, #poorly planned, #random acts, #emotional desparation, #things are fine, #need a hug

View Transcript

Transcript

The Boss: "Let's go around the table and give an update on each of our projects." Man: "My project is a pathetic series of poorly planned, near-random acts. My life is a tragedy of emotional desperation." The boss: "It's more or less customary to say things are going fine." Man: "I think I need a hug."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share May 21, 1994's comic on:


Tags #change project, #actual knowledge, #changes, #voicemail

View Transcript

Transcript

The Boss: "We just had a meeting and decided to change your project substantially." "We didn't invite you to the meeting because things go smoother when nobody has any actual knowledge." Dilbert: "So, what are the changes?" The Boss: "If I remember, I'll leave you a voice mail."