Rave Review Comic Strips - Page 5

You can also use "quotes" and & to narrow down results.

133 Results for Rave Review

View 41 - 50 results for rave review comic strips. Discover the best "Rave Review" comics from Dilbert.com.

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share March 29, 2000's comic on:


Tags #anne l. retentive, #anal retentive, #typo killed, #comma, #coma

View Transcript

Transcript

Dilbert: Anne, I need you to review my first draft. Anne: TYPO! AAAGH! MY WORLD IS FLYING APART!!! Wally: You killed Anne L. retentive with a typo? Dilbert: No, she's in a a comma.

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share May 11, 2000's comic on:


Tags #marketing plan, #annihilation, #life on earth, #serious competitor, #tobacco, #junk food, #quarterly review

View Transcript

Transcript

Marketing Lady: My marketing plan calls for the annihilation of all life on earth. Our only serious competitor is a company that sells tobacco and junk food. Id like volunteers. Asok: I beed some accomplishments for my quarterly review.

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share May 19, 2000's comic on:


Tags #perfromance review, #no initiative, #fault, #creating atmosphere, #fear and distrust

View Transcript

Transcript

The Boss says to Dilbert during his performance review, "You didn't show any initiative this year." Dilbert replies, pointing at the Boss, "That's your fault for creating an atmosphere of fear and distrust. You, you, you." The Boss thinks to himself, "Note to self: Increase fear."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share May 20, 2000's comic on:


Tags #performance review, #weaknesses need improvement, #become invisible, #blurry, #multitasking, #too often

View Transcript

Transcript

The Boss asks Dilbert, "Do you have any weaknesses that need improvement?" Dilbert replies, "Sometimes I work so fast that I become invisible." Dilbert goes on to say, "If I seem blurry right now, it's because I'm multi-tasking." The Boss thinks to himself, "Once a year is way too often for this."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share June 10, 2000's comic on:


Tags #mahage, #sadistic game show host, #insane, #didn't work, #rather have performance, #pecked to death, #trained birds

View Transcript

Transcript

The Boss says to Alice, "I've decided to manage like a sadistic game show host." The Boss continues, "Because it would be insane if I kept doing what didn't work." The Boss asks Alice, "Would you rather have a performance review or be pecked to death by trained birds?"

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share October 05, 2000's comic on:


Tags #bad performance review, #tape measure, #measure twice

View Transcript

Transcript

The boss is at a table flanked by Dilbert and Wally. The boss says, "My philosophy is: measure twice.." The boss continues, "Then cut twice, then uh..." Wally says, "Give the tape measure a bad performance review?" Dilbert giggles, "Hee hee!..Ooh."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share October 07, 2000's comic on:


Tags #beatings, #coworkers, #improve moral, #performance review, #team player, #beatings deserved

View Transcript

Transcript

Alice is sitting in front of the bosses desk. The boss says, "Lastly, what have you done to improve the morale of your co-workers?" Alice says, "I didn't give them the beatings they so richly deserved." The boss, writing, says, "I'll shorten that to 'team player'?"

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share November 21, 2000's comic on:


Tags #Wally, #engineer, #snide of attitude, #incomprehensible, #technical review, #sarcasm, #engineering

View Transcript

Transcript

Wally says to an employee sitting at a computer, "My name is Wally and I'll be your engineer." Wally says to the employee, "Our special today is incomprehensible mumbling in an acronym sauce with a snide of attitude." The employee says, "I'll just have a technical review." Wally asks, "Do you want sarcasm with that?"

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share December 12, 2000's comic on:


Tags #perfromance review, #say its good, #rub in face, #expectations

View Transcript

Transcript

Dilbert asks The Boss, "Is that what you wanted?" The Boss answers, "I'm not saying." The Boss says to Dilbert, "If I tell you it's good, you'll rub it in my face at your performance review." Dilbert says, "I'm sorry." The Boss says, "See how you are?"

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share January 21, 2001's comic on:


Tags #professional liar, #why kind of lie, #lousy movie, #cover of lousy book, #dot commer, #filthy, #have limits, #mena, #liar mad

View Transcript

Transcript

Dogbert sits at a desk in the window of a storefront. The sign outside says "Professional Liar." A man looks in the window. The man is sitting across the desk from Dogbert. Dogbert asks, "What kind of lie do you need?" The man says, "It's... It's embarrassing." Dogbert says, "Are you a producer who needs a good review for a lousy movie?" The man says, "No." Dogbert asks, "Are you an author who needs a slobbering quote for the cover of your lousy book?" The man says, "It's worse than that. Much worse." Dogbert says, "Worse? That could only be... aaack!" Dogbert exclaims, "Find someone else, you filthy dot-com founder! I have my limits!" The man is now sitting at a desk with a man in a suit. The man says, "... And since your firm underwrote our IPO..." The man in a suit says, "Would I get to be on TV?"