Lower Opinion Comic Strips - Page 5

You can also use "quotes" and & to narrow down results.

159 Results for Lower Opinion

View 41 - 50 results for lower opinion comic strips. Discover the best "Lower Opinion" comics from Dilbert.com.

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share August 28, 2001's comic on:


Tags #lower costs, #retirement package, #smart employees, #rewrite mission statement, #fit better, #retired by now

View Transcript

Transcript

Catbert is sitting on The Boss' desk. The Boss says, "First, we'll lower costs by offering a retirement package that induces all the smart employees to leave." The Boss continues, "Then we'll rewrite our mission statement to make it fit better." Dilbert says to Dogbert, "Our new mission statement is, 'If you can read this you should have retired by now." Dogbert replies, "Ouch."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share September 22, 2001's comic on:


Tags #new hircut, #gargantuan, #mistake, #frighten children, #froze up, #Opinion

View Transcript

Transcript

Dilbert asks the rat and Dogbert, "What do you guys think about my new haircut?" Dogbert says, "It's a gargantuan mistake that will ruin your life, frighten children, and bruise fruit." Dogbert turns to the rat. The rat exclaims, "I'm all froze up! No one ever asked for my opinion before!"

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share January 01, 2002's comic on:


Tags #winning bid contract, #read the minds, #competetors, #bid lower, #blocked by dense mass

View Transcript

Transcript

Dilbert is sitting at his computer. The Boss approaches and says, "Dilbert, I want you to put together the winning bid for this contract." Dilbert responds, "No problem, I'll just read the minds of our competitors and bid lower." Dilbert continues, "I'm picking up something now... But it's partly blocked by a dense mass."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share February 11, 2002's comic on:


Tags #glass walled conference room, #main lobby, #fish bowl, #attractive employees, #send opinion, #convene tribunal

View Transcript

Transcript

Dilbert says to Carol, "Carol, I need to reserve the glass-walled conference room by the main lobby." Carol replies, "The 'Fish Bowl' is only available to attractive employees. We don't want to scare visitors." Dilbert says, "I want a second opinion." Carol replies, "Very well. I'll convene the tribunal of admin assistants."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share September 11, 2002's comic on:


Tags #new ceo, #robbed us, #breaking law, #written opinion, #tax lawyer, #board of directors, #loading van

View Transcript

Transcript

Dilbert is at home and still has his wrists bound. He says to Dogbert, "Then our new CEO backed up a moving van to the building and robbed us." Dilbert continues, "At first we thought he was breaking the law, but he had a written opinion from his tax lawyer saying it was probably okay." Dogbert asks, "What did the board of directors do?" Dilbert replies, "After loading the van?"

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share August 25, 2003's comic on:


Tags #everyones opinion, #Advice, #best job, #crazy ideas, #mental, #psychology

View Transcript

Transcript

The boss: "I'll get everyone's opinion, and then I'll make my decision." Alice: "Translation: you'll take the advice of whoever does the best job of trash-talking everyone else." The Boss: "Where do you get these crazy ideas?" Dilbert: "She's mental."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share December 02, 2004's comic on:


Tags #financial troll, #demands lower prices, #shopping, #walgetco

View Transcript

Transcript

Financial troll: "Every time we cut costs, our distributor, Walgetco, takes the gain by demanding lower prices." The Boss: "Thank you for shopping at Walgetco! Have a nice day!" Financial Troll "Maybe it's too late." The boss: "Troll accessories are on aisle six!"

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share March 28, 1999's comic on:


Tags #little experiment, #stupid opinion, #aggressively mock, #passing fad, #internet is fad, #internet is everywhere, #back up plan, #attribute opinon

View Transcript

Transcript

Dilbert is sitting on the couch, eating, watching TV. Dogbert says to him, "I'm trying a little experiment tonight." Dobert continues, "I'll attribute a stupid opinion to you..." "Then I"ll aggressively mock you while you sit there saying nothing." Dogbert says, "So, according to you, the internet is a passing fad." Dogbert screams, "You moron! Look around you! The internet is everywhere!" Then, "And there's nothing you can do about it! Nothing!" Dilbert, who has turned back to the TV, asks, "How did that feel?" Dogbert replies, "Quite satisfying." Dilbert offers Dogbert some of what he's eating. Dogbert then adds, "I needed a backup plan in case you every get laryngitis."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share April 18, 2006's comic on:


Tags #engineer, #infeasibility, #second opinion, #engineering

View Transcript

Transcript

"Dilbert says my plan won't work. I need a second opinion." "Hypothetically, if I say your plan is terrific, would I end up being the engineer who has to implement it?" "Maybe." "Your plan reeks of infeasibility."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share December 18, 2012's comic on:


Tags #anger, #interviews, #job applicant, #second opinion, #jb hoppr, #bunny costume, #17 jobs, #2 years, #red flags, #rage issues, #passionate

View Transcript

Transcript

Boss: I need a second opinion on a job applicant. His name is J.B. Hopper. He dresses in a bunny costume and he's had seventeen jobs in two years. Catbert: Are there any red flags? Boss: I can't tell if he's passionate or if he has rage issues.