Lower Opinion Comic Strips - Page 6

You can also use "quotes" and & to narrow down results.

159 Results for Lower Opinion

View 51 - 60 results for lower opinion comic strips. Discover the best "Lower Opinion" comics from Dilbert.com.

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share September 17, 2008's comic on:


Tags #no right to opinion, #conversation, #convey useful info, #bonding

View Transcript

Transcript

Tina says, "And then she acted as if I have no right to my opinion!" Dilbert says, "Is the point of this conversation to convey useful information, or just to make yourself feel better at my expense?" Tina says, "Maybe we're bonding." Dilbert says, "Maybe not."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share November 17, 2008's comic on:


Tags #dress code, #office, #office workers, #company shirts, #casual freidays, #lower self esteem, #stop complaining, #industry average, #feel overpaid

View Transcript

Transcript

Catbert: I modified the dress code to require wearing company shirts on casual Fridays. That should lower our employees' self-esteem until they stop complaining about earning less than the industry average. Dilbert: Why do I feel overpaid today?

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share July 19, 2010's comic on:


Tags #Opinion, #bad decision, #consistency, #coworker, #confused

View Transcript

Transcript

Coworker says, "Would you like my opinion on how you should handle that?" Dilbert says, "Sure, I'll just try to ignore the fact that your entire career has been a colorful tapestry of bad decisions." Coworker says, "So? yes?" Dilbert says, "I admire your consistency."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share November 21, 2004's comic on:


Tags #tech analyiss, #second opinion, #look stupid, #whistling, #accident, #distribute

View Transcript

Transcript

Dilbert: Heres the technical analysis that you ask for, I don't understand any of it. I can't tell if its right or if it would envbrass me. I can't ask for a second opinion with out looking stupid, and I can't distribute it because it might be wrong, I'll out it on this pile and hope something changes. I wonder of its called whistling when only amor comes out, Carol: Should I shred your pile of indecision, The Boss: make it link like an accident.

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share January 05, 2003's comic on:


Tags #boss, #delight, #lower pay, #new member, #project team, #shirt backwards

View Transcript

Transcript

The Boss introduces a coworker to Dilbert, "Dilbert, I got a new member for your project team." The coworker extends his hand and says, "My name is Ron but everyone calls me Mo. I don't know why." Dilbert asks, "Mo, why is your shirt on backward?" Mo looks down and exclaims, "What??! Again??!" Mo extends his arms and says, "Stand back. I'll try to fix it by quickly turning around." Mo spins and exclaims, "Aaagh! Hu-aah!" Mo is turned away from Dilbert. Mo says, "Oh, great. Now Dilbert is gone. I must have entered another dimension." Dilbert looks at Mo from behind, puzzled. Dilbert approaches The Boss and says, "Please tell me that his pay is lower than mine." The Boss grins and thinks, "I love this part."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share February 17, 2002's comic on:


Tags #voluntary layoff package, #ted, #retirement money, #start a business, #kites out of waffles, #worlds largest, #edible kites, #value opinion, #option., #alice

View Transcript

Transcript

A coworker comes into Wally's cubicle. The coworker says, "Wally, may I ask you for advice?" Wally responds, "Huh?" The coworker says, "My name is Ted. I'm planning to take the voluntary layoff package." The coworker continues, "Then I plan to use my retirement money to start a business that makes kites out of waffles!" The coworker continues, "In five years I hope to be the world's largest maker of edible kites." The coworker asks, "So, what do you think? I value your opinion." Wally responds, "Ted, who told you that I'd be a good person to ask for an opinion on your idea?" Ted replies, "Alice said it reminded her of the quality of your... ideas." He pauses and then says, "Oh." Wally and Ted are standing hostilely in Alice's cubicle. Alice exclaims, "Alice shoots for the double!!! She scores!!!"

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share October 13, 2002's comic on:


Tags #communication, #integrity, #teamwork, #pyramid pillars, #team memeber idiots, #honest opinion, #team player, #agree bad ideas, #two legged stool

View Transcript

Transcript

The Boss points to a slide and says, "The three pillars of our pyramid are communication, integrity, and teamwork." Dilbert raises his hand and says, "Question: Since when do pyramids have pillars?" The Boss responds, "Answer: Shut up." Alice raises her hand and says, "Problem: All of my team members are idiots." Alice continues, "If I communicate my honest opinion of their ideas, I won't be a team player." Alice continues, "But if I pretend to agree with their bad ideas, I won't have integrity." Alice continues, "So instead of being a pyramid, can I be a two-legged stool like you?" Dilbert turns to Alice and says, "Wow! That was much better than my pillar question." Wally asks Alice, "Aren't I on your team?"

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share May 02, 2013's comic on:


Tags #conversation, #problem, #solve, #Opinion, #idiots

View Transcript

Transcript

Dilbert: So that's my problem, and I'm curious how you would try to solve it if you were me. Boss: You actually care about my opinion? Dilbert: Yes, I really do. Wally: Are you any closer to solving your problem? Dilbert: Yup. So far I've eliminated all of the choices that idiots would make.

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share May 28, 2013's comic on:


Tags #complaining, #fear, #opinion of plan, #rip off arms, #track down family, #kill family, #india, #Advice, #giving advice

View Transcript

Transcript

Asok: I'm afraid to give Alice my opinion of her plan. Dilbert: What's the worst thing that could happen? Asok: She could rip off both of my arms and beat me to death with them. Then she could track down my family in India and kill them one by one. Is this your first time giving advice? Dilbert: I just figured out why no one ever asks for it.

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share July 09, 2013's comic on:


Tags #wages, #2% raise, #lower quality of work, #side bets, #money

View Transcript

Transcript

Boss: The best I can give you is a 2% raise. Dilbert: No problem. I'll just lower the quality of my work until my pay feels fair. Boss: You can't do that. Dilbert: I'm taking side bets that I can.