Project Review Meeting Comic Strips - Page 99

You can also use "quotes" and & to narrow down results.

1000 Results for Project Review Meeting

View 981 - 990 results for project review meeting comic strips. Discover the best "Project Review Meeting" comics from Dilbert.com.

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share August 21, 2009's comic on:


Tags #meeting, #finances, #idea, #ridiculous, #asking, #unsure, #corrupt, #business

View Transcript

Transcript

Dogbert the CEO Dogbert says, "We're getting into the financial services game." Dogbert says, "That way all of our products can be imaginary." Man says, "Can you give me reliable investment advice?" Man says, "Yes, as far as I know."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share August 24, 2009's comic on:


Tags #sitting, #meeting, #explaining, #project, #annoyed, #angry, #lazy, #wasting, #time, #business

View Transcript

Transcript

Wally says, "I spent the first part of the week installing our new productivity software." Wally says, "Then I used the rest of the week trying to make it interface with our time reporting system." Wally says, "So far all it can do is tell me how much time I'm wasting in this meeting."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share August 26, 2009's comic on:


Tags #performance, #review, #meeting, #suggestion, #insult, #ridicule, #angry, #business

View Transcript

Transcript

Performance Review The Boss says, "You need to get better at anticipating problems." Dilbert says, "If I could anticipate problems, I wouldn't have agreed to work for you." Dilbert says ,"You seem angry, I did not see that coming."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share August 30, 2009's comic on:


Tags #meeting, #question, #ridiculous, #serious, #confused, #annoyed, #vendor, #stupidity, #business

View Transcript

Transcript

The Boss says, "Is there any risk that the new software will erase our data?" Dilbert says, "Um?No." The boss says, "Did you ask the vendor that question?" Dilbert says, "Well, no, I?" The boss says, "Then you can't be sure, can you?" Dilbert says, "We outsource our payroll service. The payroll data isn't even on our servers." The boss says, "Isn't everything connected to everything else by the internet?" Dilbert says, "You want me to ask our vendor if his software will hunt down our payroll data from across the internet and try to kill it?" Dilbert says, "And you think he might say yes?" The boss says, "Better safe than sorry." Later that day Man says, "Yes, sometimes it does that. You're the first to ask." Dilbert thinks, "Shoot me."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share August 31, 2009's comic on:


Tags #work, #orders, #miserable, #cruel, #mean, #trip, #ridiculous

View Transcript

Transcript

The Boss says, "I need you to attend a three-day industry standards meeting in Elbonia." Dilbert says, "Why Elbonia?" The boss says, "Because Elbonia is the worst place on Earth. The member companies don't want this to look like a boondoggle." Dilbert says, "I guess three days won't be so bad." The boss says, "You're not allowed to eat."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share September 01, 2009's comic on:


Tags #meeting, #elbonia, #angry, #threatening, #kung fu, #frustration, #stuck, #business

View Transcript

Transcript

Industry Standards Meeting in Elbonia Dilbert says, "Let's adopt my company's specs as the industry standard." Man says, "Your specifications are weak, and so is your kung fu." From that day on, all standards meetings were held in the mud of Elbonia. Man says, "Can't...Kick! Stupid...mud!"

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share September 02, 2009's comic on:


Tags #asking, #questions, #choices, #ridiculous, #harsh, #mean

View Transcript

Transcript

The Boss says, "How did the industry standards meeting go? The boss says, "Did you convince 83 companies to adopt standards that benefit only us while dooming the entire industry in the long run?" The boss says, "Or are you a complete failure?" Dilbert says, "Can I hear those choices again?"

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share September 12, 2009's comic on:


Tags #asking, #resources, #problem, #ridiculous, #stupidity, #bureaucracy

View Transcript

Transcript

Dilbert says, "I need more resources on my project." The Boss says, "I'll give you someone from Alice's project." Dilbert says, "Then Alice won't have enough resources." The boss says, "I can only solve one problem at a time." Alice says, "Did he solve your problem?" Dilbert says, "I'm going to say yes."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share September 14, 2009's comic on:


Tags #sitting, #talking, #meeting, #idea, #changing, #greed, #dangerous, #mean, #cruel, #business

View Transcript

Transcript

Dogbert the CEO Dogbert says, "We need to make our pricing plan more confusing." Dogbert says, "And change our packaging to that hard plastic that always cuts the consumes' hands." Dogbert says, "I've been in a bad mood since everyone started talking about capping my excessive pay."

Thank you for voting.
 - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share September 15, 2009's comic on:


Tags #testing, #meeting, #bosses, #ceo, #pay, #explosion, #head, #greed, #business

View Transcript

Transcript

Dogbert the CEO Dogbert says, "I can't tell if my pay is excessive enough." Dogbert says, "So I created a lab to test the reaction of hobos to my different pay scenarios." Wally says, "It's your turn to find the next hobo."