Different Opinions Comic Strips

You can also use "quotes" and & to narrow down results.

185 Results for Different Opinions

View 1 - 10 results for different opinions comic strips. Discover the best "Different Opinions" comics from Dilbert.com.

Elbonian Consultant

Thank you for voting.
Elbonian Consultant - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share March 08, 2020's comic on:


Tags #managers & supervisors, #business, #consultant, #elbonia, #people, #local, #problem, #distribution, #execute, #Opinion, #barber

View Transcript

Transcript

boss: i hired an elbonian consultant because we couldn't afford anyone local. dilbert: have you ever consulted in this country? elbonian consultant: no, but people are people, so i assume it isn't that different from elbonia. boss: that's enough chitchat. tell us what we should do about the problems in our distribution system. elbonian system: i recommend executing one of your distributors as a warning to the others. boss: i'm going to need a second opinion. elbonian consultant: my second opinion is that your barber must hate your guts.

Appearing In Photos

Thank you for voting.
Appearing In Photos - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share January 12, 2020's comic on:


Tags #co-workers, #technology, #social media, #friends, #Opinion, #abhor, #person, #characteristics, #jerk

View Transcript

Transcript

tina: i can't be your friend because i saw a disturbing photo of you on social media. you were in a group photo with a person whose opinions i abhor. dilbert: can you explain why that makes me a bad person? tina: sure. duh. when you appear in photos with other people, you acquire their bad characteristics. dilbert: i don't think that's how it works. tina: that's exactly how it works! one photo with a jerk makes you a jerk! case closed! dilbert taking selfie with Tina in background: smile. tina upset: no-ooo!!!

Clear Email From Boss

Thank you for voting.
Clear Email From Boss - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share January 05, 2020's comic on:


Tags #managers & supervisors, #servers, #request, #email, #reply, #project, #update, #fight, #business

View Transcript

Transcript

boss: why didn't you upgrade the servers like i asked? dilbert: you never asked me to do that. boss: yes, i did. i told you in an email. dilbert: no, you did not. boss: i know i saw it because you replied. dilbert: i replied to a different email. boss: okay, let me find the email and show you how wrong you are. see. it clearly says, "give me a project update by thursday." dilbert: which is...an entirely different topic. boss: why are you fighting me on this?

Ship Without Manual

Thank you for voting.
Ship Without Manual  - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share December 23, 2019's comic on:


Tags #business, #technology, #ship, #user, #interface, #model, #enemy

View Transcript

Transcript

dilbert: the product is ready to ship as soon as the new user guide is complete. boss: ship it with the old model's user guide. dilbert: the user interface is totally different. boss: don't let perfect be the enemy of shipping.

Others Have Failed

Thank you for voting.
Others Have Failed - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share December 06, 2019's comic on:


Tags #office workers, #idea, #technology, #rodent, #insult, #cheese, #business

View Transcript

Transcript

male employee: your idea won't work because others have already tried it and failed. dilbert: others have tried different things that simply remind you of my idea. i mean, you remind me of a rodent, but that doesn't prove you like cheese. employee: i love cheese

Two Places At Once

Thank you for voting.
Two Places At Once - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share November 01, 2019's comic on:


Tags #managers & supervisors, #business, #meeting, #time, #states, #impossible

View Transcript

Transcript

dilbert: you committed me to two different meetings at the same time in different states. it is not possible to be in two places at the same time wally: pfft! i could do it boss: even wally could do it

Ignorant Opinions

Thank you for voting.
Ignorant Opinions - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share September 14, 2019's comic on:


Tags #boss, #criticism, #insults, #office workers, #Opinion, #sarcasm

View Transcript

Transcript

Man: I told your boss I think your project is heading in the wrong direction. Dilbert: Given that you only know about 20% of what one should know to have an informed opinion on the topic, may I conclude that you are stupid and toxic? Man: You don't know me! Dilbert: I'm basing my opinion on the 20% I do know.

Hiring A Bad Analogy Guy

Thank you for voting.
Hiring A Bad Analogy Guy - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share August 13, 2019's comic on:


Tags #office, #office workers, #questions, #sarcasm, #arrogance

View Transcript

Transcript

Boss: I hired a bad analogy guy. Instead of giving reasons for his opinions, he asks ridiculous questions while acting arrogant. Dilbert: That doesn't seem useful. Man: Would you say that about oxygen?

Leaders Have Differen Memories

Thank you for voting.
Leaders Have Differen Memories - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share July 05, 2019's comic on:


Tags #business, #meeting, #office, #stupid, #leadership

View Transcript

Transcript

the boss: we had a leadership meeting to decide how to move forward. the boss: but all the leaders left the meeting with wildly different ideas about what we agreed on. carol: how do you leaders plan to solve that? the boss: phase one involves accusing each other of being stupid.

Why Are Other Companies Not Doing It

Thank you for voting.
Why Are Other Companies Not Doing It - Dilbert by Scott Adams

Share June 13, 2019's comic on:


Tags #business, #managers & supervisors, #office, #company, #variables

View Transcript

Transcript

the boss to dilbert: if your idea is so good, why aren't other companies doing it? dilbert: because they are in completely different businesses with completely different variables and they don't have a genius like me working for them. the boss: what happens if we try your idea but we do it wrong? dilbert: that's called "business as usual."